Special Awards

  • Bernadette Kelly Memorial award for most promising school choir
    St. Louise's Comprehensive College, Belfast
  • Bishops Daly & Mehaffey award, presented by the Inner City Trust, for an outstanding performance in the school competitions
    Ardnashee School and College, Derry
  • Association of Irish Choirs Conducting Scholarship for the most promising conductor in the national competitions or a participant in the conducting masterclasses
    Jennifer Sterling, Octavoce, Edinburgh
  • CMC award for the best performance of a piece by a composer from Ireland (all choral works found in the Contemporary Music Centre’s online library are eligible for consideration)
    Laetare Vocal Ensemble, Dublin for its performance of The Destroyer by Seán Doherty
  • Derry City and Strabane District Council award for outstanding contribution to the festival
    UIS University Choir, Colombia
  • Bishop’s Gate Hotel award for an outstanding performance of a work composed before 1750 in the International Competition
    Chorus Iucundus, Finland
  • City Hotel award for the conductor of the most interesting and varied programme in the International Competition
    Eilir Owen Griffiths, Côr CF1, Wales
  • Visit Derry award for an outstanding competitive or non-competitive performance by a visiting national or international choir
    Blagovest Chamber Choir, Latvia